• Uncle Jeff Tweets

Baptist Builders Mission Trip – First Post

Hey y’all-

  Last Monday morning, I loaded up 13 people, myself, a ton of luggage,a cooler of cold drinks, one guitar, and 13 pillows for the long ride to Mayfield, Kentucky. Why were we going? To help the Oldham-Trimble Baptist Builders construct a facility for the Lighthouse Ministries.

  What is Lighthouse Ministries? A safe place for women and children who need a safe place.

  We had a great time. We started work at 6 a.m. Ate breakfast at 8. Worked ’til lunch at 1 p.m. Worked all afternoon and ended around 6 each evening. Then, we ate and slept ’cause we were tired! Trust me, ‘ol Uncle Jeff ain’t no spring chicken and he was sho’ ’nuff tired.

  Here’s a picture of the crew we took from Bedford Baptist…

This is the crew from Bedford Baptist...it was sunny!

This is the crew from Bedford Baptist...it was sunny!

  Notice I was the only one smart enough to have my shades on….they got smarter as the week wore on.

  This is the first post. I’m still sleepy and giggly and excited from the time we had. It was awesome and God blessed in so many ways.

  Take care,

  Uncle Jeff

Leave a comment